Setup for a complete beginner HELP!

Hi guys,
I’m in the Uk and I’ve come to the end of my ■■■ tv package and also my broadband package. So now seems to be as good a time as any to start looking into IPTV.
Now, I know absolutely nothing about this subject and would really like to get an understanding of what is involved in setting this up and therefore saying good bye to my £85 a month ■■■ bill.
I mainly watch sports, and English premier league football is top of my priority list.
So I need to know what equipment I will need to buy, which VPN I should use and will it work with my BT homehub 6.
How do I go about setting it all up and is there anything important that I might need to know? On top of that, I would like the ability to record programmes.
So really I guess what I’m after is something that is as close to using ■■■ as possible but with the added benefit of being able to watch all the football.
Any help here would be truly appreciated and thank you in advance!

1 Like

I use Express VPN, approx £100 a year.
Providers, there are good ones on here, read the reviews and take out the free trials on offer.

Regarding apps to record, the one I use is called Extreme IPTV. If you go with this, you will need an M3u url from a provider.

Thanks for your reply!
I have seen express VPN, that seems to be pretty solid. Do you know if I can apply that to my BT router so that everything going through it is covered? Or would I apply it to individual devices such as the IPTV box itself?
Also would I need an app to record? Are there boxes that have integrated hard drives So you can record direct to them?

No problem :smile: